Book-hunting is like a box of chocolates…

There are little surprises in bookhunting, and if you live in the Hollywood area of Los Angeles, you get a little bit more because of the varierty and type of books that you can find. Some are treasures I can tell you that. I spend most of my saturdays bookhunting for my personal reading and of course for the bookstore. When I get home, I always make it a point to browse through each book to see what story I can find. I like looking for notes or cards and even picture(s) that the previous owner had left inside their book. I find it very interesting to see where the book came from; or who possibly owned it before me. Here are just some of the little suprises that I have found …
(click on the picture to see bigger images)

Leave a Reply

